Skip to content
locomu.

Hopper HQ is a social media scheduling and publishing tool for planning posts on a visual calendar and auto-publishing to multiple networks. It may suit creators, bloggers, freelancers, and small teams that need multi-platform scheduling, analytics, and approval workflows. Pricing is per connected social account, with a 14-day…

Visit website (opens in a new tab)
Profile updated Oct 7, 2026How we evaluate tools
Get to know the toolFeatures · Fit · Things to check

Hopper HQ is a social media scheduling and publishing service offered by Hopper HQ at hopperhq.com. This profile concerns the social scheduling tool at that official domain, not an unrelated service with a similar name. Its central job is to help a user arrange planned posts on a visual calendar, queue them for several social networks, and have the service publish them at the scheduled time. In a social workflow, Hopper HQ sits between content production and distribution: a user can draft posts, attach media, add captions and hashtags, schedule publication, and review performance after publishing. The supplied vendor pages describe a current paid product with a free trial rather than a discontinued or legacy service (Hopper HQ pricing page).

The vendor presents a single visual calendar that supports scheduling and auto-publishing across nine named networks, including Instagram, LinkedIn and X (Twitter) (Hopper HQ scheduler page). It also lists planning aids, AI actions, a hashtag explorer, analytics and mobile apps (Hopper HQ homepage). The features page adds more granular post options, an image editor, reporting metrics, collaboration controls and calendar views (Hopper HQ features page). Those documented capabilities make Hopper HQ a combined planner, publisher, lightweight content-production tool and reporting dashboard rather than a calendar-only reminder service.

What Hopper HQ does in a social workflow

The scheduling workflow is built around a combined calendar with week and month views. Users can plan multiple posts, use multiplatform posting and keep drafts. The scheduler page states that auto-publishing sends posts out for the user, and the homepage describes full auto-publishing across stories, reels and carousels (Hopper HQ scheduler page; Hopper HQ homepage). That is a vendor claim. The supplied evidence does not provide independent reliability testing or a complete per-format breakdown for every network and account type.

Beyond the queue, documented utilities support surrounding tasks: a link-in-bio page, AI caption writing and hashtag generation, image editing and upscaling, hashtag research, and analytics for reach, views, likes, follower growth and best time to post. Collaboration features include notes, saved captions, teammates, post approvals, permissions and post failure rules (Hopper HQ features page). These are feature listings, not a demonstration of workflow depth.

The supplied pages do not establish social listening, social inbox management, advertising management or a full customer relationship system. A reader should not infer those functions from the scheduling profile. The documented product is best understood as a planning and distribution utility with reporting and approval controls, not as a complete social media operating system.

Who it fits

Creators and bloggers. Creators who publish the same idea in different forms are a plausible fit. Hopper HQ documents Instagram Feed posts, Reels, carousels and Stories, YouTube Shorts, Pinterest pins, X posts and media, Threads posts and more (Hopper HQ scheduler page). It also lists first comments, hashtags, user tagging, locations, emojis and Instagram collaborators as post options (Hopper HQ features page). A creator who needs one calendar for several networks may find those controls more useful than a bare scheduler. The link-in-bio page is relevant to profile-based promotion, although its design and customisation depth are not described in the supplied text.

Freelancers with client approvals. Freelancers managing client review may value the documented approval, permission, notes and saved-caption features. A client-facing workflow often needs a reviewer to see a draft before it goes live, and Hopper HQ lists content approvals and team permissions in its plan summaries (Hopper HQ pricing page). Pricing matters here: charges are per connected social account, so each client account is a billing unit, not merely a calendar item. A freelancer should count active client accounts and confirm whether inactive or archived accounts still count. The supplied pricing excerpt does not answer that question. A solo freelancer should also note that Grow lists one user account, while Scale lists unlimited user accounts; adding an assistant may therefore change the required plan.

Small teams. Small teams are a plausible fit when more than one person contributes to planning, approval or publishing. The Scale plan explicitly lists unlimited user accounts, team permissions and content approvals (Hopper HQ pricing page). The features page lists teammates, approvals, permissions, notes and post failure rules, which are the kinds of controls a small social team might look for (Hopper HQ features page). Team fit is nevertheless conditional: the Grow entry lists one user account, and the supplied excerpt does not describe multi-stage approvals or client-specific roles. A team should confirm whether its review chain is supported before treating Hopper HQ as a collaboration system rather than a shared login.

Hopper HQ may be more than a solo publisher needs if the workflow is one network, one account and no approval step. The evidence also does not document a permanent free tier or a single-network discount; the only trial evidence is a 14-day free trial. A one-account user should compare the quoted cost with simpler schedulers, but no price comparison can be made from the supplied excerpt because numeric rates are absent.

Features and network coverage

Publishing and content planning

Hopper HQ documents a combined calendar with week and month views, a visual-first planner, and unlimited posts on every plan (Hopper HQ features page; Hopper HQ pricing page). The scheduler page lists nine networks: Instagram, TikTok, Facebook, LinkedIn, X (Twitter), Pinterest, Threads, Bluesky and YouTube Shorts. The same page says the product supports auto-publishing for every one. The content formats named across the supplied pages are posts, Stories, Reels, videos, carousels, images and drafts (Hopper HQ features page). Post-level options include captions, first comments, hashtags, emojis, user tagging, locations, multi-platform posting and Instagram collaborators. Bulk scheduling and AI actions are named on the homepage. Web, iOS and Android access are documented (Hopper HQ homepage; Hopper HQ features page). Link-in-bio is included in plan summaries and listed as a feature (Hopper HQ pricing page; Hopper HQ features page).

Analytics, hashtags and AI tools

The analytics listing includes content performance, reach, views, likes, hashtag performance, best time to post and follower growth (Hopper HQ features page). These are broad labels. The supplied pages do not state which networks supply which metrics, how far back data goes, or whether reports can be exported. The hashtag tool is described with basic and advanced search, competition score, groups, a 9,000,000 indexed hashtag claim and group analytics. AI features include image upscaling, AI caption writing, AI hashtag generation and an AI assistant included in every plan (Hopper HQ features page; Hopper HQ pricing page). The image editor lists crop, filters, frames, text overlays and colour adjustment. Treat these as documented tool listings; the quality and limits of the AI output are not established by the supplied text.

Collaboration and controls

The collaboration listing includes notes, saved captions, teammates, post approvals, permissions and post failure rules (Hopper HQ features page). Plan summaries put team permissions and content approvals in both Grow and Scale descriptions, with one user account on Grow and unlimited user accounts on Scale (Hopper HQ pricing page). The depth of approval routing is unconfirmed. Post failure rules are documented as a feature, but the supplied excerpt does not say what failures they handle or whether users are notified.

Network coverage matrix

The matrix records only what the supplied pages state. Not specified means the evidence does not establish the account type or format; it is not proof that support is absent. Plan and billing details come from the pricing page.

Documented Hopper HQ network coverage and stated publishing mode
NetworkDocumented account or entityDocumented contentPublishing modePlan and billing noteSource
InstagramNot specifiedFeed posts, Reels, carousels, StoriesAuto-publishing stated by vendorEvery plan includes every network; billed per connected accountScheduler page
TikTokNot specifiedVideos, captions, hashtagsAuto-publishing stated by vendorEvery plan; per connected accountScheduler page
FacebookPages; personal profiles not documentedPage posts and mediaAuto-publishing stated by vendorEvery plan; per connected accountScheduler page
LinkedInProfiles and company pagesPosts; exact formats not itemisedAuto-publishing stated by vendorEvery plan; per connected accountScheduler page
X (Twitter)Not specifiedPosts and mediaAuto-publishing stated by vendorEvery plan; per connected accountScheduler page
PinterestBoards and profilesPinsAuto-publishing stated by vendorEvery plan; per connected accountScheduler page
YouTube ShortsNot specifiedVertical video uploadsAuto-publishing stated by vendorEvery plan; per connected accountScheduler page
ThreadsNot specifiedText posts and mediaAuto-publishing stated by vendorEvery plan; per connected accountScheduler page
BlueskyNot specifiedPosts and mediaAuto-publishing stated by vendorEvery plan; per connected accountScheduler page

The features page platform list does not name Threads or Bluesky, while the scheduler page does (Hopper HQ features page; Hopper HQ scheduler page). This documentation inconsistency is a reason to confirm those channels directly before relying on them. The matrix also does not establish that every format auto-publishes; the vendor blanket statement is the only supplied evidence for publishing mode, and account prerequisites are largely unspecified.

Pricing structure and practical cost

Hopper HQ is a paid subscription. The pricing page advertises a 14-day free trial, monthly and annual billing, and per connected social account pricing in USD; it names Grow and Scale and says every plan includes unlimited posts, every network, analytics, link-in-bio and the AI assistant. Page text says prices were last updated October 27, 2026. The supplied excerpt does not expose usable numeric rates: the rate fields appear as template placeholders. As a result, this profile cannot state a monthly or annual starting price, and it cannot calculate a total for a reader’s account count. The official pricing URL is the appropriate place to confirm current figures.

Hopper HQ plan structure as listed in the supplied pricing excerpt
PlanDocumented user allowanceDocumented inclusionsBilling unitNumeric rate
Grow1 user accountVisual-first post planner; social media calendar; unlimited posts; AI assistant; image editing tools; link-in-bio; saved captions and notes; iOS and Android apps; customer support; team permissions; content approvalsPer connected social account; monthly or annual; USDNot available in supplied excerpt
ScaleUnlimited user accountsVisual-first post planner; social media calendar; unlimited posts; AI assistant; image editing tools; link-in-bio; saved captions and notes; iOS and Android apps; customer support; team permissions; content approvals; Hashtag Explorer appears in the Scale summaryPer connected social account; monthly or annual; USDNot available in supplied excerpt

The main scaling variable is the number of connected social accounts. Unlimited posts does not mean unlimited accounts, and a freelancer or agency with many client profiles should expect the subscription to scale with that count. Seats are the second variable: Grow is documented with one user, Scale with unlimited users. Annual billing is offered alongside monthly, but the size of any annual discount is not shown. No paid add-ons are identified in the supplied excerpt; whether any exist is unconfirmed.

Hypothetical cost check: suppose a freelancer needs four client Instagram accounts and two collaborators. The documented billing unit implies four connected-account charges, and the two-user requirement exceeds Grow’s listed single-user allowance, so Scale may be required. Because numeric rates are missing, the total cannot be calculated here. This example is illustrative, not a quote or a measured cost.

Strengths, limitations and trade-offs

Documented strengths

  • Breadth in one calendar. Nine named networks and multiple content formats are documented, with auto-publishing stated for every listed network. That can reduce tool switching for a creator or team publishing across several channels (Hopper HQ scheduler page).
  • Planning plus post-level controls. The visual calendar, drafts, first comments, tagging, locations, multiplatform posting and collaborator options cover more than basic queueing (Hopper HQ features page).
  • Reporting and research in the same product. Analytics, hashtag research, best-time guidance and follower growth are listed alongside scheduling. Their accuracy and network coverage remain unconfirmed (Hopper HQ features page).
  • Collaboration controls are documented. Approvals, permissions, notes, saved captions and failure rules are listed, and Scale adds unlimited user accounts (Hopper HQ features page; Hopper HQ pricing page).
  • Device and profile support. Web, iOS, Android and a link-in-bio page are documented, which suits users who plan at a desk and adjust content on mobile (Hopper HQ homepage; Hopper HQ features page).

Limits and checks

  • Price transparency gap in the evidence. The supplied pricing page shows plan structure but not usable numeric rates, so a reader cannot estimate total cost from this profile. Per-connected-account billing also makes cost sensitive to client or brand account count.
  • Account-type uncertainty. Instagram account requirements are not specified. Facebook is documented for Page posts and media, not personal profiles. LinkedIn profiles and company pages are documented. Other networks lack account-type detail in the supplied text.
  • Per-format publishing uncertainty. A blanket auto-publishing statement does not prove that every format works on every account. Reels, Stories, carousels and YouTube Shorts should be tested with representative accounts.
  • Analytics scope uncertainty. Metrics are listed without network coverage, historical range or export detail. A reporting-dependent team should confirm that the needed measures are available.
  • Seat and plan restrictions. Grow lists one user account while Scale lists unlimited users. A team should confirm the required plan rather than assuming that collaboration is included at the lowest entry.
  • No permanent free plan documented. The supplied evidence shows a 14-day free trial, not a free ongoing tier.
  • Vendor claims are not independent tests. Language such as on time, every time is a vendor statement. Social platform requirements can change, so current connections and publishing behaviour should be checked before committing.
  • Possible overkill for a single-account workflow. The product is designed around multi-network planning and per-account billing. A solo publisher with one channel should compare simpler options on quoted cost and required features.

Evidence scope and next checks

This profile uses four supplied Hopper HQ pages: the homepage, scheduler page, features page and pricing page, retrieved October 30, 2026. No trial account, screenshots, test posts, support interaction or independent benchmark was supplied. The profile can describe features, network names, listed formats and plan structure as vendor-documented. It cannot verify delivery success, interface quality, analytics accuracy, customer support or total cost. The retrieval date is not a product test date, and the pricing page’s last-updated line is a vendor statement.

Before committing, a reader should:

  1. Request exact monthly and annual per-account prices for the intended plan and currency.
  2. Count every social account that will be connected, including client or inactive accounts if the vendor counts them.
  3. Confirm user seats and whether a two-person team requires Scale.
  4. Confirm Instagram account type and Facebook Page requirements; LinkedIn profiles and company pages are documented, but other account types are not.
  5. Confirm auto-publishing per network and format, particularly Stories, Reels, carousels and YouTube Shorts.
  6. Confirm analytics coverage, historical ranges and reporting needs.
  7. Use the 14-day trial with representative posts and approval steps before committing.

Hopper HQ is worth further investigation by a creator, freelancer or small team that publishes to several networks and wants planning, publishing, analytics and approval controls in one paid service. The strongest reasons to pause are the missing numeric pricing in the supplied evidence, the per-account billing model, and the account-type and per-format gaps. The vendor pricing page and a trial with representative content are the practical next checks.

Frequently asked questions

Is Hopper HQ free?

The supplied pricing page advertises a 14-day free trial but does not document a permanent free plan. Plans are billed monthly or annually per connected social account.

Which social networks does Hopper HQ support?

Its scheduler page lists Instagram, TikTok, Facebook, LinkedIn, X (Twitter), Pinterest, Threads, Bluesky and YouTube Shorts. The features page lists a slightly different set and omits Threads and Bluesky, so confirm current availability for those two directly.

Can Hopper HQ publish to Facebook personal profiles?

Not according to the supplied evidence. The scheduler page refers to Facebook Page posts and media. Personal profile publishing should not be assumed.

Does Hopper HQ publish Instagram Reels and Stories automatically?

The vendor lists Instagram Feed, Reels, carousels and Stories, and says auto-publishing applies to every listed network. The supplied pages do not separately confirm per-format reliability or Instagram account-type requirements, so this should be tested during the trial.

How much does Hopper HQ cost?

Exact prices are not available in the supplied excerpt. The pricing page describes USD subscriptions billed monthly or annually per connected social account, with Grow and Scale plans and a 14-day free trial; check the official pricing page for current figures.

Sources & further reading

  1. Hopper HQ — Hopper HQ: Social Media Scheduler That Saves You Hours — https://www.hopperhq.com/
  2. Hopper HQ — Pricing & Plans | Try Hopper HQ Free for 14 Days — https://www.hopperhq.com/pricing/
  3. Hopper HQ — Social Media Scheduler: Plan & Auto-Publish — https://www.hopperhq.com/features/social-media-scheduler/
  4. Hopper HQ — Hopper HQ Features: Scheduling, Analytics & AI Tools — https://www.hopperhq.com/features/

Has something changed? Report an outdated detail