Skip to content
locomu.

Planoly is a social media planner for visual content calendars, post scheduling, and creator-oriented tools such as link-in-bio and Instagram DM automation. It may suit solo creators and small teams managing a limited number of social sets. Plan details, channel-specific publishing support, and account-type compatibility should be confirmed…

Visit website (opens in a new tab)
Profile updated Oct 13, 2026How we evaluate tools
Get to know the toolFeatures · Fit · Things to check

Planoly is a social media planning and publishing product on the planoly.com domain. Its documented main job is to combine visual planning, scheduling, automation, and creator-oriented tools in one workflow: the vendor describes generating post ideas, planning an Instagram grid, scheduling across several networks, and building a link-in-bio from the same product (Planoly product overview). The supplied official pages support treating Planoly as a current offering, but this profile is documentary: it does not independently test whether every listed integration, publishing path, or plan entitlement works as described.

What Planoly does

Planoly sits between content collection and publishing. A user can bring media into a library, arrange planned posts visually, preview how a feed will look, and schedule or automate publishing. Planoly describes itself as a social media planner that does more than scheduling, with a workflow spanning planning, automation, and monetization (Planoly product overview). Its visual-planning page presents the Instagram grid as a core idea and says users can upload content, drag and drop it, and preview posts before scheduling (Planoly visual planner page).

The product page names Auto Post, Visual Planning, Placeholders, AI Idea Generator, AI Caption Writer, Stock Photos, Keyword Manager, Weekly Trends, Holidays & Events, Content Templates, Media Library, Auto DMs, and a Link-in-Bio tool (Planoly product overview). The visual planner page adds a mobile app, post previews, hashtag groups, and stock imagery through a Dupe integration (Planoly visual planner page). These are vendor-described capabilities; the pages do not provide a complete entitlement matrix showing which capability is available on which plan.

Who it fits

The clearest documented fit is a solo creator or a small social team managing a limited number of social sets and valuing visual preview. Planoly’s pricing page labels the $14-per-month Pay Monthly plan as best for solo creators, with one social set and one user; Growth as best for small teams, with two social sets and two users; and Pro as best for agencies, with six social sets and six users (Planoly pricing page). Those labels are vendor positioning, not an independent assessment.

For small teams, the relevant evidence is capacity: multiple users are included on Growth and Pro, and the help center documents a Manage workspaces area (Planoly Social Planner tour). The supplied sources do not document approval chains, client-review links, role permissions, or comment workflows, so team suitability should not be assumed solely from seat count. A team that needs formal sign-off should confirm whether such controls exist.

Bloggers and freelancers are not separately segmented in the supplied Planoly material. A blogger with one visual channel could fit the solo plan if Instagram feed planning and a link-in-bio matter, while a freelancer managing client accounts should check how a social set is defined, how workspaces are separated, and whether the available user and set limits match the number of clients. The pages do not establish client permissions or agency approval features.

Features and platform support

Visual planning and calendar

Visual planning is central. Users can upload content for an Instagram grid, drag and drop posts, use placeholder space for upcoming content, and preview the grid before publishing (Planoly visual planner page). Inside Social Planner, the help center describes a Calendar as the main planning view, with month, week, and day toolbar options; scheduled posts appear alongside the calendar, and the sidebar links to the Media Library and other areas (Planoly Social Planner tour). That combination supports planning content in a calendar and checking visual composition before posts go live.

Scheduling and auto-posting

Planoly’s product overview says users can schedule content across Instagram, TikTok, LinkedIn, Facebook, and more, and lists Auto Post as a feature (Planoly product overview). The visual planner page says Planoly connects to Instagram, TikTok, Facebook, YouTube, Threads, X, LinkedIn, Pinterest, and Amazon (Planoly visual planner page). Those statements are not equivalent. Naming a channel as connectable does not establish that every content format can be published, that analytics are available, or that a particular account type is supported. Only Instagram, TikTok, LinkedIn, and Facebook are explicitly named in the scheduling sentence in the supplied overview.

Content assistance and creator tools

The feature list includes AI-generated post ideas, keyword recommendations, caption suggestions, stock photos, weekly trends, holiday and event prompts, and content templates (Planoly product overview). The visual planner page separately lists an AI caption writer and a hashtag manager for saving hashtag groups (Planoly visual planner page). Pricing lists a free link-in-bio, the ability to sell digital products and physical merchandise, and Instagram DM automation on each displayed plan (Planoly pricing page). Auto DM and Instagram DM automation are specifically Instagram features in the supplied text; the sources do not extend DM automation to other networks.

Documented channel coverage

Channel coverage and support details in the supplied Planoly sources
PlatformDocumented feature or connectionSupport modeAccount or format detailPlan requirementSource
InstagramVisual grid planning and previews; scheduling and auto-posting; Instagram DM automationScheduled publishing indicated; auto DM documentedPersonal, creator, or business account support is not specified; post formats are not specifiedNot specifiedProduct overview; Visual planner
TikTokNamed in the scheduling statement; listed as a connected channelScheduled publishing indicatedAccount type and content formats not specifiedNot specifiedProduct overview; Visual planner
LinkedInNamed in the scheduling statement; listed as a connected channelScheduled publishing indicatedProfile versus company page support is not specifiedNot specifiedProduct overview; Visual planner
FacebookNamed in the scheduling statement; listed as a connected channelScheduled publishing indicatedProfile versus page support and content formats are not specifiedNot specifiedProduct overview; Visual planner
YouTube, Threads, X (Twitter), Pinterest, AmazonListed as connectable channelsConnection only documented; publishing and analytics unknownNot specifiedNot specifiedVisual planner

The Social Planner navigation also includes Analytics, Discover, Keywords & Captions, Ambassador Program, and Creator Store (Planoly Social Planner tour). The presence of an Analytics area is documented, but the supplied help page does not describe its metrics, date ranges, export options, or account coverage.

Pricing structure and practical cost

Planoly’s supplied pricing page shows monthly subscription tiers rather than a permanent free plan. The page begins with plans starting at $14 a month; a 14-day free trial is promoted on the visual planner page (Planoly pricing page; Planoly visual planner page). The dollar symbol is displayed, but the supplied excerpt does not state the currency, tax treatment, annual prepayment options, or whether add-on prices are billed monthly. Those points require confirmation before a purchase.

Planoly plans and displayed limits on its official pricing page
PlanDisplayed monthly priceSocial setsUsersNotable inclusionsAdd-onsSource
Pay Monthly, positioned for solo creators$14/month11Unlimited uploads; free link-in-bio; sell digital products and physical merchandise; automate Instagram DMsUpgrade to Growth to add social sets or users; add-on prices not shown for this tierPricing & Plans
Growth, positioned for small teams$24/month22Same listed inclusions as Pay Monthly$10/month per additional social set; $5/month per additional userPricing & Plans
Pro, positioned for agencies$47/month66Same listed inclusions as Pay Monthly$8/month per additional social set; $3/month per additional userPricing & Plans

All three plan descriptions list unlimited uploads, a free link-in-bio, selling digital and physical products, and Instagram DM automation (Planoly pricing page). The pricing page does not map AI ideas, AI captions, stock photos, analytics, or scheduling to particular tiers in the supplied text. A reader should ask for a feature-by-feature plan comparison.

Illustrative calculation: suppose, hypothetically, a small team chooses Growth and needs three social sets and three users. Using the displayed monthly figures and add-on prices, the total would be $24 + $10 + $5 = $39 per month before tax, assuming the prices are monthly, dollar-denominated, and one extra social set plus one extra user are required. This is an arithmetic illustration, not a vendor quote or a claim about the team’s actual cost.

Strengths, limitations, and trade-offs

Where Planoly appears strong

  • Integrated visual and publishing workflow. The product combines grid planning, a calendar, scheduling, and Auto Post, so an Instagram-focused creator can preview a feed and plan posts in one workflow rather than using a separate visual planner (Planoly product overview; Planoly visual planner page; Planoly Social Planner tour).
  • Instagram-specific creator utilities. Grid previews, link-in-bio, and Instagram DM automation are documented in one product, which may reduce tool switching for Instagram-centered publishing (Planoly visual planner page; Planoly pricing page).
  • Clear starting price and scalable seats and sets. The published tiers show how many social sets and users are included and list add-on rates for Growth and Pro (Planoly pricing page).
  • Content assistance built in. AI ideas, caption suggestions, keyword management, templates, and trend and event prompts are listed as features (Planoly product overview).

What to confirm before committing

  • Publishing coverage by platform and format. Connection is documented for more channels than scheduling is explicitly documented for. Confirm that the intended channel, account type, and post format support direct publishing rather than reminders or manual posting (Planoly product overview; Planoly visual planner page).
  • Account eligibility. The sources do not specify whether Instagram personal, creator, or business accounts or LinkedIn profiles versus company pages are supported for each action. Do not infer this from a platform logo or connection claim.
  • Analytics scope. An Analytics area exists in the navigation, but metrics, exports, and account coverage are not described in the supplied help page (Planoly Social Planner tour).
  • Plan entitlements. The pricing page lists features and plan limits, but the supplied text does not show which AI, analytics, approval, or scheduling features are gated by plan. Confirm with a feature matrix or trial.
  • Team controls. Multiple users and workspaces are documented; approvals, permissions, and client-review workflows are not. Teams with formal review needs should verify these directly.
  • Definition of a social set. The term appears in every plan but is not defined in the supplied pricing excerpt. Check how many profiles or pages one set includes.
  • Billing details. Confirm currency, taxes, annual discounts, and add-on billing. The displayed starting price is not necessarily the total monthly cost for a reader’s channel and seat count.

Evidence scope and next checks

This profile relies on Planoly’s product overview, visual planner page, pricing page, and a Social Planner help-center tour (Planoly product overview; Planoly visual planner page; Planoly pricing page; Planoly Social Planner tour). It does not rely on hands-on testing, independent benchmark data, or review scores, and no such tests were performed for this profile. The sources establish documented product claims and displayed plan limits; they do not establish integration health on a given date, final publishing behavior for every account type, or the full analytics and collaboration feature set.

A practical next step is to run the 14-day trial, if available, with the exact channels and post types you plan to use. During the trial, check: whether a post publishes automatically or requires a reminder; whether the intended Instagram or LinkedIn account type is eligible; which metrics appear in Analytics; how many profiles one social set covers; and whether the plan you need includes the AI, link-in-bio, and DM features you expect. Confirm the total monthly cost with tax and add-ons before choosing a tier.

Frequently asked questions

Does Planoly have a free plan?

The supplied pricing page lists paid monthly plans starting at $14 per month. A 14-day free trial is promoted on the visual planner page. No permanent free plan is documented in the supplied pricing excerpt, so confirm current terms with Planoly.

Which platforms can Planoly publish to?

The product overview explicitly names Instagram, TikTok, LinkedIn, and Facebook in its scheduling statement and lists Auto Post. Planoly also says it connects to YouTube, Threads, X, Pinterest, and Amazon, but connection alone does not prove direct publishing support. Account types and post formats are not specified.

Does Planoly support Instagram business accounts?

Unknown from the supplied sources. Instagram grid planning and DM automation are documented, but the sources do not state whether personal, creator, or business accounts are supported for each action.

Does Planoly include analytics?

An Analytics area appears in the Social Planner sidebar. The supplied help page does not describe metrics, exports, date ranges, or which account types are covered, so the reporting scope remains unconfirmed.

Can Planoly handle client approvals?

Multiple users and workspaces are documented in plan limits and the help-center layout. Approval workflows, client-review links, and role permissions are not documented in the supplied sources, so teams should verify them directly.

Sources & further reading

  1. Planoly — Social Media Planner Features — https://www.planoly.com/product
  2. Planoly — Visual Social Media Post Planner — https://planoly.com/solutions/visual-planner
  3. Planoly — Pricing & Plans — https://www.planoly.com/pricing
  4. Planoly — Find your way around Social Planner — https://www.planoly.com/help/getting-started/social-planner-tour

Has something changed? Report an outdated detail