Postwise
Postwise is a paid AI-assisted social media writing and scheduling tool focused on X/Twitter, LinkedIn, and Threads. It is aimed at creators and solo publishers who want to turn an idea into platform-specific posts, queue them from one calendar, and review the analytics included in their plan. Pricing…
Visit website (opens in a new tab)What Postwise does
Postwise is a paid, AI-assisted social media writing and publishing tool offered at postwise.ai. Its main job is to move a user from a rough idea to a set of social posts, then queue those posts for X/Twitter, LinkedIn, and Threads from one dashboard. The vendor describes the product around speed, multi-platform adaptation, batch scheduling, repurposing, and engagement tracking rather than around social listening, advertising, or community inbox management. Postwise homepage
That places Postwise in the drafting and scheduling layer of a creator workflow: after idea generation, before or during publishing, and alongside performance review. The official pricing page lists 2026 plans, which supports treating the product as active in the supplied evidence; this profile did not log in, connect an account, or test publishing. Postwise pricing page
Postwise is the canonical name used across the supplied official pages, and no documented rebranding appears in the evidence. The official website is the postwise.ai domain named by the vendor pages.
Who it fits
The clearest fit is an individual creator or solo publisher who writes text-led posts for more than one network and wants to reduce rewriting. The homepage explicitly addresses creators and says the tool generates content for X/Twitter, LinkedIn, and Threads; a third-party profile describes creators and social media managers using it to turn one idea into scheduled posts, and argues that it suits solo publishing better than agency-scale brand management. Postwise homepage AI Tower profile
Conditions matter. A blogger or freelancer may find Postwise relevant if their distribution is already centered on those networks, but the supplied evidence does not document blog ingestion, WordPress integration, client approvals, or a client-reporting layer. A small team should not infer team capacity from the Unlimited plan’s unlimited social accounts: accounts are not seats, roles, or approval workflows. Agencies with many client brands may hit account caps, and the third-party profile notes that constraint. AI Tower profile
Postwise is therefore easiest to justify for one operator publishing to several text-led accounts, especially where a consistent voice and a shared calendar matter more than deep collaboration. It is harder to justify when the workflow depends on Instagram, visual asset management, enterprise permissions, or a single source of truth for many clients, because those areas are not established by the supplied material.
Features and platform support
Postwise’s documented feature set is concentrated in content creation and queue management. The vendor homepage lists idea-to-post generation, batch creation, cross-platform scheduling, viral post repurposing, and engagement tracking. The pricing page names GhostWriter AI on every plan, gives Basic three custom AI voices, and reserves custom AI training for Unlimited. Postwise pricing page
GhostWriter is described as an AI assistant that drafts posts from a prompt or topic; a third-party profile adds that it can produce multiple drafts and that custom voices are intended to keep a writing style consistent. These are product descriptions, not independent performance tests. The supplied excerpts do not specify the underlying AI model, fact-checking controls, brand-safety settings, or how much editing is expected before publication. AI Tower profile
Scheduling is presented as a core part of the workflow. The homepage says users can batch-create content and schedule it across platforms, and the third-party profile mentions a built-in calendar. The pricing table expresses scheduling capacity as three months, twelve months, or unlimited, but the supplied text does not define whether that label means the maximum advance scheduling window, content retention, or another limit. Repurposing is named but not detailed: the homepage lists viral post repurposing as a growth feature, without explaining selection criteria or output format. Analytics is similarly broad; the homepage mentions engagement tracking, and the pricing page distinguishes basic, advanced, and enterprise-grade analytics dashboards without listing metrics. Postwise homepage Postwise pricing page AI Tower profile
Documented platform scope
Official evidence names three networks. The table records only what the sources state and avoids inferring account types or media formats from a platform name.
| Platform | Account and format scope | Named functions | Support mode | Plan requirement | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| X/Twitter | Account type, post format, and media support not specified. | AI drafting, scheduling, posting, and general engagement tracking. | Vendor states posting from one dashboard; not tested. | Paid plan; channel-specific rules not stated. | Vendor homepage |
| Profile versus company page, post format, and media support not specified. | AI drafting, scheduling, posting, and general engagement tracking. | Vendor states posting from one dashboard; not tested. | Paid plan; channel-specific rules not stated. | Vendor homepage | |
| Threads | Account type, post format, and media support not specified. | AI drafting, scheduling, posting, and general engagement tracking. | Vendor states posting from one dashboard; not tested. | Paid plan; channel-specific rules not stated. | Vendor homepage |
The official homepage does not name Instagram or Facebook. AISO Tools, a third-party pricing guide, says integrations cover X, LinkedIn, Meta, and Threads, but the supplied excerpt does not identify which Meta products, account types, or formats are involved. Instagram support should therefore be treated as unconfirmed rather than supported or unsupported. The same caution applies to LinkedIn personal profiles versus company pages, and to media, thread, poll, and document formats; none of those distinctions appears in the supplied material. AISO Tools pricing guide Postwise homepage
Pricing structure and practical cost
Postwise is paid rather than freemium in the supplied evidence. The official pricing page lists three plans in dollar amounts, and a third-party pricing guide describes the product as requiring a paid subscription. No permanent free tier appears in either source. AISO Tools reports a 7-day free trial on all plans; the official excerpt supplied here does not show trial terms, so the trial should be confirmed at sign-up. Postwise pricing page AISO Tools pricing guide
Plan comparison
| Plan | Listed price | Social accounts | AI-generated posts | Scheduling label | Analytics and support | Notable extras |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | $37/month | 3 | 500/month | 3 months | Basic analytics; email support | 3 custom AI voices; GhostWriter AI |
| Boss | $59/month | 5 | 1,000/month | 12 months | Advanced analytics; email and chat | GhostWriter AI |
| Unlimited | $97/month | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | Enterprise-grade analytics; priority support | Custom AI training; GhostWriter AI |
The table reflects the vendor’s plan labels. The official excerpt does not state currency, tax treatment, billing frequency beyond the per-month figures, seat counts, overage charges, or whether annual prepayment changes the price. It does show that users can upgrade or downgrade at any time. Those points are useful for budgeting, but they do not establish the full checkout terms. Postwise pricing page
Illustrative annual cost
Using the listed monthly figures as a hypothetical annualized cost, and assuming twelve months at the same rate, one subscription, no tax, no annual discount, no add-ons, and no currency conversion, Basic would total 12 x $37 = $444; Boss would total 12 x $59 = $708; Unlimited would total 12 x $97 = $1,164. These are arithmetic examples, not annual prices quoted by the vendor. Because seat counts are not stated, a per-seat cost cannot be calculated. A per-account figure for Basic would be about $12.33 per month if all three included accounts were used, but that ignores post caps, scheduling limits, and feature differences. Postwise pricing page
In practical terms, a creator publishing fewer than 500 AI-generated posts per month and needing no more than three accounts has Basic as the apparent entry point. A user who needs five accounts or a twelve-month scheduling label must compare Boss. Unlimited only makes sense if custom AI training, the unlimited labels, enterprise-grade analytics, or priority support matter, subject to fair-use terms that are not shown in the supplied excerpt.
Strengths, limitations, and trade-offs
Where the product looks strongest
- Consolidation of drafting and queueing for three named networks. For a solo creator, the value is not any single feature but the reduction in switching between platform editors for X/Twitter, LinkedIn, and Threads. Vendor claims about platform-specific optimization should be checked with representative drafts.
- Legible plan limits. Accounts, monthly post allowances, scheduling labels, analytics tier, and support channel are all visible in the pricing table. That makes it easier to map a plan to a rough usage pattern than with tools that publish only a starting price.
- Style controls and reuse features. Three custom AI voices on Basic and custom AI training on Unlimited may matter to creators who want a recognizable tone, although the training inputs are undocumented. Repurposing is also named as a feature.
- Upgrade and downgrade flexibility. The vendor says plans can be changed at any time, which lowers the risk of choosing the wrong tier for an initial trial period.
What remains unconfirmed
- Team function. The supplied material documents no seats, roles, approvals, shared drafts, or client workspaces. Unlimited social accounts should not be read as unlimited team members.
- Instagram and Meta scope. The vendor homepage names X/Twitter, LinkedIn, and Threads. A third-party listing mentions Meta without identifying products or account types, so Instagram remains unconfirmed.
- Allowance definitions. The meaning of AI-generated posts per month is not defined: drafts, regenerations, and published posts may be counted differently. The same gap applies to the meaning of the scheduling labels and unlimited allowances.
- Analytics depth. Basic, advanced, and enterprise-grade analytics are plan labels, not a documented metric list. Reporting scope, historical windows, and export options are not established.
- Publishing specifics. Direct posting is stated by the vendor, but this profile did not test it. Media, thread, poll, document, link-preview, and per-account-type support remain unknown.
- Commercial terms. Currency, billing frequency, taxes, overage handling, seat counts, and annual pricing are not shown in the supplied excerpt. The 7-day trial comes from a third-party source.
These trade-offs make Postwise a better subject for a short evaluation than for an immediate team-wide rollout. The product appears most coherent when the buyer is one publisher with a small set of text-focused accounts and a willingness to verify each platform connection.
Evidence scope and next checks
The supplied evidence includes Postwise’s homepage and pricing page, a third-party profile, and a third-party pricing guide. The Web Search context was retrieved on October 30, 2026; that date records when the context was collected, not a hands-on test date or a guarantee that every page condition was inspected. This profile did not connect accounts, publish posts, measure deliverability, or test the AI output.
A practical evaluation should confirm the following before subscribing:
- Check current pricing, currency, tax, billing period, trial terms, cancellation rules, and overage handling on the vendor site.
- Confirm the exact supported networks and account types, especially whether Instagram or other Meta properties are included, and whether LinkedIn means personal profiles, company pages, or both.
- Test representative content formats: short posts, threads, links, images, video, polls, and documents, as applicable.
- Clarify whether the AI-generated post allowance counts drafts, regenerations, scheduled posts, or published posts.
- Clarify what the three-month, twelve-month, and unlimited scheduling labels actually control.
- Review the analytics metrics, time ranges, and export options included in each plan.
- Ask about seats, roles, approvals, and client separation if more than one person or client will use the account.
- Run a short trial with real posts from each intended account and check the scheduled output before relying on the queue.
If those checks pass, Postwise is a plausible option for a creator or solo publisher who wants AI drafting and scheduling for X/Twitter, LinkedIn, and Threads in one workflow. If the workflow is Instagram-first, team-based, or dependent on detailed reporting and approvals, the current evidence is not sufficient to treat Postwise as a confirmed fit.
Frequently asked questions
Does Postwise offer a free plan or a free trial?
The supplied official pricing page lists paid plans from $37 per month and does not show a permanent free plan in the excerpt. AISO Tools reports a 7-day free trial on all plans, but the official excerpt does not state trial conditions, so confirm the trial at sign-up.
Does Postwise support Instagram?
The vendor homepage names X/Twitter, LinkedIn, and Threads. AISO Tools mentions Meta as an integration, but the supplied evidence does not identify Instagram, Facebook, personal or business accounts, or formats. Instagram should be treated as unconfirmed.
Can Postwise be used by a team or agency?
Team seats, roles, approvals, and client workspaces are not documented in the supplied material. The Unlimited plan removes social-account limits, but account capacity is not the same as team capacity. Agencies should verify seats and permissions before relying on it.
Does Postwise publish directly or send reminders?
The vendor says users can post to X/Twitter, LinkedIn, and Threads from one dashboard, which describes direct publishing for those networks. This profile did not test a live connection, and format-level support is not documented.
What does GhostWriter do?
GhostWriter is Postwise's AI assistant for drafting social posts from an idea or topic. The homepage and pricing page name it, while the supplied excerpts do not detail model choice, editing controls, or fact-checking features.
Sources & further reading
- Postwise — Postwise | Turn Ideas Into Viral Posts in Seconds — https://postwise.ai/
- Postwise — Postwise Pricing 2026: Plans from $37/mo — https://postwise.ai/pricing
- AI Tower — Postwise: Features, Pricing & Alternatives | AI Tower — https://ai-tower.io/product/postwise/
- AISO Tools — Postwise Pricing 2026: Plans, Costs | AISO Tools — https://aisotools.com/pricing/postwise
Has something changed? Report an outdated detail