Publer
Publer is a social media management and scheduling service for planning, automating and publishing content across multiple social accounts. It offers a free plan plus paid Professional, Business and Enterprise tiers, with account and member limits that matter for creators, freelancers and teams. Readers should verify channel types,…
Visit website (opens in a new tab)What Publer does
Publer is a social media management and scheduling service published at publer.com. Its documented main job is to help users plan content, publish across multiple social platforms and automate repetitive scheduling tasks. The vendor’s homepage highlights a drag-and-drop calendar, bulk post automation, optimal-time scheduling and publishing to several platforms from one workflow [Publer homepage].
In a social media workflow, Publer sits mainly between content production and publication. A user prepares a post, places it on a calendar or schedules it in bulk, and lets the service publish it later. The homepage also uses broad language about tracking social media success, but the supplied excerpt does not itemise analytics dashboards, metrics or reports. Reporting depth is therefore unconfirmed rather than established [Publer homepage].
Publer counts a social account as one profile, Page, Group or channel. Accounts and Workspaces are separate units: the help centre example counts five Facebook Pages, two LinkedIn Pages and three Instagram accounts as ten social accounts [Publer plans and pricing help article]. That definition matters for budgeting because one brand may have several Pages, while one Workspace may contain more than one account.
Who Publer fits
The vendor’s help centre describes plan coverage for individuals, creators, businesses, agencies and larger organisations [Publer plans and pricing help article]. Its Professional plan is positioned for freelancers, creators, influencers and entrepreneurs [Professional vs Business vs Enterprise Plans]. Those are vendor descriptions, not an independent ranking. The practical fit depends on account count, team structure and whether X/Twitter is required.
- Solo creators and freelancers. A creator managing a small number of accounts can use the Free plan for up to three supported accounts, excluding X/Twitter, with one user and one Workspace [Publer pricing page][Publer plans and pricing help article]. If the work needs X/Twitter, unlimited scheduling and drafts, or several Workspaces, the paid Professional plan begins at $5/month for one social account, one user and no additional members [Professional vs Business vs Enterprise Plans].
- Small teams with review needs. Publer’s pricing page lets the plan owner select additional members for team collaboration and approval workflows; the owner is included in the price and does not count toward the additional-member limit [Publer pricing page]. This is relevant to a small team that needs another person to review posts before publication. It is not evidence that every plan includes unlimited seats or that approval works identically on every network.
- Multi-brand or client managers. Paid plans include unlimited Workspaces and allow as many social accounts as needed, with accounts and members adjusted separately [Publer plans and pricing help article]. The free plan is limited to one Workspace, so a freelancer handling several client brands will quickly reach that documented boundary [Publer pricing page]. Detailed Business and Enterprise capabilities are not set out in the supplied excerpts [Publer plans and pricing help article].
The product is less clearly evidenced for workflows that depend on detailed analytics, inbox management or format-specific publishing, because the supplied pages do not describe those areas. Those are verification points, not documented absences.
Features and platform support
Scheduling, planning and content handling
The most clearly documented features are scheduling and calendar-based planning. Publer advertises multi-platform posting, bulk automation, optimal-time scheduling and a drag-and-drop calendar [Publer homepage]. On the Free plan, users can keep up to 10 scheduled posts per social account at a time and 25 saved drafts; once a scheduled post is published or deleted, another can take its place. The same source says publishing immediately does not carry that queue limit [Publer pricing page].
The Professional plan lists unlimited scheduling and drafts, unlimited Workspaces, unlimited Media Library storage, bulk scheduling, scheduling from the Media Library, Canva and AI content tools, Linkie for a link-in-bio page, and photo watermarking options [Professional vs Business vs Enterprise Plans]. It also lists synchronisation of supported published posts, including posts published outside Publer, and a published-post history described as eternal [Professional vs Business vs Enterprise Plans]. These are vendor plan descriptions; the supplied text does not establish which post formats or networks each creation tool supports.
Team and workspace features
Publer separates Workspaces from social accounts. Paid plans can have unlimited Workspaces, and the number of social accounts is independent of the number of Workspaces [Publer plans and pricing help article]. For teams, the plan owner can add members and access collaboration and approval workflows; for every nine social accounts or additional members, the tenth is free [Publer pricing page][Publer plans and pricing help article]. The supplied excerpt does not give the price of an additional member or describe role permissions.
Documented platform and account coverage
The sources name several account types but do not provide a complete compatibility matrix. The table records only what the supplied excerpts explicitly show. It does not establish support for personal profiles, every Instagram account type, or post formats such as stories, reels or carousels.
| Platform | Account type named | Documented feature context | Support mode | Plan note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Page | Counted as a social account; examples include multiple Facebook Pages [Publer plans and pricing help article] | Scheduled publishing through an account-level scheduling workflow; content formats not stated | Free supports up to three accounts excluding X/Twitter; paid plans scale accounts [Publer pricing page][Publer plans and pricing help article] | |
| Account; business, creator or personal distinction not stated | Counted as a social account [Publer pricing page][Publer plans and pricing help article] | Scheduled publishing through an account-level scheduling workflow; content formats not stated | Free supports up to three non-X accounts; paid plans scale accounts [Publer pricing page][Publer plans and pricing help article] | |
| Page; personal profile support not stated | Counted as a social account [Publer plans and pricing help article] | Scheduled publishing through an account-level scheduling workflow; content formats not stated | Free supports up to three non-X accounts; paid plans scale accounts [Publer pricing page][Publer plans and pricing help article] | |
| X/Twitter | Account; account subtype not stated | Explicitly unsupported on the Free plan; Professional lists X/Twitter support [Publer pricing page][Professional vs Business vs Enterprise Plans] | Free: explicitly unsupported. Paid: support listed; content formats not stated | X/Twitter requires a paid plan; higher-tier details not supplied [Professional vs Business vs Enterprise Plans] |
The table establishes account examples, not universal publishing support. In particular, the sources do not say whether Instagram scheduling covers personal, creator or business accounts, whether LinkedIn support includes personal profiles, or which media formats can be scheduled. Those points should be checked against current product documentation before relying on Publer for a specific channel.
Pricing structure and practical cost
Publer uses a freemium structure: a Free plan plus Professional, Business and Enterprise paid tiers [Publer plans and pricing help article]. Monthly and yearly billing are offered, and the pricing page advertises two months free with yearly billing [Publer pricing page]. The Free plan is described as free forever, so it should be distinguished from a time-limited trial [Publer pricing page].
| Plan | Published price | Users and Workspaces | Social accounts | Documented allowances |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0; free forever | 1 user; 1 Workspace | Up to 3 supported accounts, excluding X/Twitter | 10 scheduled posts at a time per social account; 25 saved drafts [Publer pricing page][Publer plans and pricing help article] |
| Professional | From $5/month for 1 social account, 1 user and 0 additional members | 1 included user in that configuration; unlimited Workspaces on paid plans | Starts with 1; accounts can be added as needed; X/Twitter supported | Unlimited scheduling and drafts; unlimited Media Library; bulk scheduling; Canva and AI tools; Linkie; watermarking [Professional vs Business vs Enterprise Plans] |
| Business and Enterprise | Not shown in the supplied excerpt | Not detailed in the supplied excerpt | Paid-plan scaling is documented generally, but tier allowances are not [Publer plans and pricing help article] | No detailed allowance list in the supplied excerpt; vendor positions its paid range for businesses, agencies and larger organisations [Publer plans and pricing help article][Professional vs Business vs Enterprise Plans] |
The starting price is not a total cost for most teams. Additional social accounts and additional members are separate quantities, and the tenth account or member is free for every nine units [Publer pricing page][Publer plans and pricing help article]. The supplied sources do not give per-account or per-member prices, so a multi-account or multi-seat budget cannot be calculated from them. A reader whose needs exactly match one account, one user and no extra members has a documented Professional starting point of $5 per month [Professional vs Business vs Enterprise Plans]; that figure should not be extended to larger configurations without a current quote. Business and Enterprise pricing and allowances also remain unconfirmed here [Publer plans and pricing help article].
Strengths, limitations and trade-offs
The clearest strengths are documented limits and a usable free entry point. The Free plan covers three non-X accounts, one user and one Workspace, with a queue of 10 scheduled posts per account and 25 drafts [Publer pricing page][Publer plans and pricing help article]. For a solo user with a small non-X footprint, that is a concrete allowance to evaluate. The Professional entry point also lists a broad scheduling and content toolkit, including unlimited scheduling, bulk scheduling, unlimited Workspaces and X/Twitter support, for a stated one-account, one-user configuration [Professional vs Business vs Enterprise Plans].
The main constraints follow from the same structure. The Free plan cannot connect X/Twitter, is limited to one user and one Workspace, and caps scheduled posts per account [Publer pricing page]. Social accounts are counted individually, so multiple Facebook Pages, LinkedIn Pages or Instagram accounts consume allowance even when they belong to one brand [Publer plans and pricing help article]. Team collaboration is tied to additional members, whose prices are not supplied [Publer pricing page]. Readers who need many client brands, several reviewers or X/Twitter should treat paid tiers and add-ons as part of the baseline rather than optional extras.
Two evidence gaps are material. First, the supplied pages do not define analytics or reporting scope, despite the homepage’s general tracking language [Publer homepage]. A reader who needs engagement metrics, competitor analysis or exportable reports should verify those functions directly. Second, the sources do not map every network and post format. They name Facebook Pages, LinkedIn Pages, Instagram accounts and X/Twitter accounts, but leave Instagram account types, LinkedIn personal profiles and media formats unspecified [Publer pricing page][Publer plans and pricing help article][Professional vs Business vs Enterprise Plans]. A free plan or a feature list is not proof that every format is supported.
Evidence scope and next checks
This profile is based on supplied excerpts from Publer’s homepage, pricing page and two help-centre articles, retrieved on 30 October 2026. It is documentary evidence, not a hands-on test. The excerpts are partial and do not show every row of the pricing table, the full feature matrix or the Business and Enterprise terms. Features and prices can change, so the current vendor pages should be the final reference.
Before committing, check:
- List each profile, Page, Group or channel, including whether Instagram is personal, creator or business and whether LinkedIn is a Page or personal profile. Confirm that each type and required post format is supported.
- Decide whether X/Twitter is essential. The Free plan explicitly cannot connect X/Twitter, while Professional lists support [Publer pricing page][Professional vs Business vs Enterprise Plans].
- Count Workspaces, social accounts and reviewers. The Free plan includes one user and one Workspace; additional members and accounts affect paid cost [Publer pricing page][Publer plans and pricing help article].
- Request the current cost for extra accounts, extra members, Business or Enterprise, and annual billing. The supplied excerpt gives only the Professional starting configuration [Professional vs Business vs Enterprise Plans].
- Confirm reporting needs directly. The available text does not establish the analytics scope [Publer homepage].
If those checks match the documented allowances, Publer is a reasonable candidate to investigate for calendar-based scheduling, bulk publishing and optional team review. If the workflow depends on unconfirmed channel formats, deep reporting or a specific team-seat budget, those gaps should be resolved before purchase.
Frequently asked questions
Does Publer have a free plan?
Yes. The Free plan is described as free forever and includes one user, one Workspace, up to three supported social accounts excluding X/Twitter, 10 scheduled posts at a time per account and 25 saved drafts.
Can I publish to X/Twitter on Publer's Free plan?
No. The Free plan explicitly cannot connect X/Twitter accounts. Publer's Professional plan lists support for X/Twitter accounts, so this channel requires a paid plan.
Does Publer support Instagram business accounts and LinkedIn personal profiles?
The supplied sources name Instagram accounts and LinkedIn Pages but do not distinguish Instagram personal, creator and business accounts, and do not state whether LinkedIn personal profiles are supported. These account-type details should be confirmed.
Does Publer provide analytics and reporting?
The homepage uses broad language about tracking social media success, but the supplied excerpts do not itemise reporting features, metrics or exports. Analytics depth remains unconfirmed in the available evidence.
Is Publer suitable for teams?
Publer documents optional additional members and collaboration and approval workflows, while the Free plan includes one user. A team should confirm seat prices, permissions and workflow details on the current plan pages.
Sources & further reading
- Publer - Powerful Social Media Management & Scheduling Tools, https://publer.com/
- Publer Help Center - What are Publer’s Plans and Pricing?, https://publer.com/help/en/article/what-are-publers-plans-and-pricing-15h4yqh/
- Publer Help Center - Professional vs Business vs Enterprise Plans, https://publer.com/help/en/article/professional-vs-business-vs-enterprise-plans-1sge3f7/
- Publer - Social Media Management Plans for All Needs | Publer Pricing, https://publer.com/plans
Has something changed? Report an outdated detail